Exchange 2016 – Blank page after logging into EAC

Whilst setting up a lab for another blog post I am writing I ran into an issue in my new Exchange environment where after I logged in to the EAC login page as normal I see nothing but a blank screen.

As I have just been setting up my lab I have just updated the CAS certificates to new publicly signed certs. After a reboot I then started seeing this error.

Upon some investigation I found that in IIS on my server, I found that under the Exchange Back End site Bindings there was no certificate for the binding for Port 444.

eac-1

As soon as I selected the new public certificate being used for the other Exchange Services to Port 444, and performed an IIS Reset, EAC came back online and worked perfectly!

Hopefully this will save you some time troubleshooting!

If you have any questions or comments please either use the comments section below, Tweet me@MikeParker365 or via email blog@mikeparker365.co.uk.

Leave a Reply

